Religion and Philosophy Department

Religion professor receives Faculty Scholar Award

Rita Lester was awarded Nebraska Wesleyan's Faculty Scholar Award, which recognizes a faculty member who has distinguished themself through research, scholarly work, and/or creative projects.

Fulbright Scholarship to Take NWU Grad to Estonia

Samantha Redfern became interested in Estonia at the start of her Nebraska Wesleyan education. She spent an entire semester learning and writing about Estonia through her Introduction to International Politics class.

Religion Professor Named Faculty Advisor of the Year

Checking in with students is at the top of Rita Lester’s daily to-do list.

Three NWU Students Win Gilman Scholarships to Study Abroad

Three Nebraska Wesleyan University students will spend th

Gilman Scholarship Sends Two Abroad for Fall Semester

Two Nebraska Wesleyan University seniors have been selected to receive a Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship to study abroad for the fall semester.

First-Year Professor Wins NWU's Top Teaching Award

A handful of Jonathan Redding’s students admitted they were a little nervous about taking his “Science and Religion” course.

Student’s Experience at World Religions Conference Leads to Valuable Classroom Lessons

Participants in the Encounter World Religions Conference spend one week studying 11 religions through lectures, visits to spiritual sanctuaries, and participation in religious practices.

Googling God

Raushenbush is the Huffington Post’s senior religion editor and was Princeton’s associate dean of religious life and chapel.

Huffington Post Editor to Discuss Religion and the Internet

Paul Rauschenbush, executive religion editor of the Huffington Post, will present the Mattingly Visiting Scholar Lecture at Nebraska Wesleyan University on Thursday, May 1.

Religion Professor Named “Nebraska Professor of the Year”

The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education have named Lester the 2012 Nebraska Professor of the Year.