President’s Board of Advisors

Contact or visit us

Nebraska Wesleyan University
President’s Office, Smith-Curtis
5000 Saint Paul Avenue
Lincoln NE 68504
(402) 465-2217 Fax (402) 465-2537
president [at] (president[at]nebrwesleyan[dot]edu)

President’s Board of Advisors

The President’s Board of Advisors (PBA) provides advice to President Good as he works to fulfill Nebraska Wesleyan University’s mission, vision, and strategic plan. Members of the PBA are alumni, parents or children of alumni, and other devoted friends of the University. Every member of the President’s Board of Advisors is an ambassador for Nebraska Wesleyan University.

Membership on the President’s Board of Advisors is an honor bestowed on individuals whose advice helps the President to identify challenges and opportunities for NWU. The president selects persons for membership based on their accomplishments, their devotion to the institution and its values, and the variety of perspectives and experiences that they bring to this role. The PBA meets twice during each school year on the Nebraska Wesleyan campus.

Darrin Good, chair; president, Nebraska Wesleyan University

Mishayla (Richardson) Freburg (’11), CPA, co-chair; controller, Country Partners Cooperative, Gothenburg, Neb.

Deborah (Jones) Frison (’77), Pd.D. (’15), co-chair; deputy commissioner, Nebraska Department of Education, Omaha, Neb.

David Arnold (’07), corporate development manager, Buildertrend, Omaha, Neb.

Josh Berry (’04), co-founder and CEO, Econic LLC, Lincoln, Neb.

Judy (Hogeland) Cunningham (’63), marketing consultant (retired), Mission Viejo, Calif.

Loretta (Good) Fairchild (’66), NWU professor emerita of economics, Lincoln, Neb.

Greg Harris (’97), president and CEO, Quantum Workplace, Omaha, Neb.

Phylis (Stelling) Hollamon (’65), president (retired), Bryan College of Health Sciences, Coupeville, Wash.

Rev. Nan Kaye-Skinner P (’06), United Methodist minister (retired), Lincoln, Neb.

Jason Kennedy (’92), chief financial and administrative officer, Nebraska Community Foundation, Lincoln, Neb.

Jane (Paul) Kinyoun (’67), teacher education faculty and administration (retired), University of Washington Bothell, Shoreline, Wash.

Judd Knispel (’97), agent, Judd Knispel State Farm, Council Bluffs, Iowa

Liz (Saunders) Koop (’86), president and CEO, EducationQuest Foundation, Lincoln, Neb.

Randy Larsen (’85), regional president-Central States, Assured Partners, Mission, Kan.

Patricia Schuett Peterson, attorney, Kutak Rock LLP, Omaha, Neb.

Evan Sheaff (’15), practice manager, CHI Health, Lincoln, Neb.

Ron Stock (’78), adjunct faculty, department of family medicine, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, Ore.

Michael Tews (’86), managing partner, Northwestern Mutual Financial Network, Omaha, Neb.

Lincoln Zehr (’86), chief executive officer, Hampton Enterprises, Lincoln, Neb.

P=parent of alumnus/alumna