Chemistry Students Receive Department Honors

Nebraska Wesleyan University’s Chemistry Department has recognized its chemistry students for their academic success.

The following students were honored with special awards:

Michelle Koke — 2011 Undergraduate Award in Analytical Chemistry for outstanding performance during the 2010-2011 academic year.

Adam Mosel — George H. Coleman Award, which is presented annually to a junior or senior student who best exemplified a love of chemistry, high academic achievement, interest in research and concern for the betterment of humankind.

Jordan Klimek — Polymer Chemistry Award for outstanding performance in organic chemistry courses.

Brittney Dinkel and Kaitlin Weskamp — Recognized for outstanding performance in first year chemistry courses.