Honors Academy Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff

Please feel free to contact the following people with general questions about the program, scheduling concerns, registration information and various miscellaneous information you may need.

Dr. Marian Borgmann Ingwersen
Director, Wesleyan Honors Academy
(402) 465-2415
mborgman [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Julie Manes
Staff Asst. for Wesleyan Honors Academy & Music Dept.Tour Arranger
(402) 465-2267 Music, (402) 465-7605, Honors Academy
jmanes [at] NebrWesleyan.edu

Departmental Coordinators

Please become comfortable with your respective departmental coordinator. They should be in contact with you during the semester and are your source for answers to curriculum and assessment related questions.


Dr. David Gracie
dgracie [at] nebrwesleyan.edu


Dr. Angela McKinney
amcKinne [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Dr. Marian Borgmann-Ingwersen
mborgman [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Business and Economics

Dr. Courtney Baillie
ccb [at] nebrwesleyan.edu


Dr. Nathanael Fackler
nfackler [at] nebrwesleyan.edu


Dr. Dave Whitt
dfw [at] nebrwesleyan.edu


Dr. Jim Schaffer
jrs [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Bonnie Simpson
simpson [at] megavision.com

Nancy Mitchell
Nancy.mitchell4 [at] gmail.com

Pat McCoy
pmccoy1224 [at] cox.net


Dr. Patrick Hayden-Roy
phr [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Dr. Chris Rasmussen
crasmuss [at] nebrwesleyan.edu


Dr. Kristy Pfabe
kpfabe [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Modern Languages

Dr. Rita Ricaurte - Spanish
rar [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Dr. Sara Jane Miles - French
sdietzma [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Dr. JoAnn Fuess - German
jmf [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Dr. Yuko Yamada - Japanese
yy [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Anne Hajek
ahajek [at] nebrwesleyan.edu


Dr. Sam Zitek
szitek [at] nebrwesleyan.edu


Dr. William Wehrbein
wmw [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Political Science

Dr. Bob Oberst
rco [at] nebrwesleyan.edu


Dr. Marilyn Petro
mpetro [at] nebrwesleyan.edu

Religion and Philosophy

Dr. Rita Lester
rlester [at] nebrwesleyan.edu