Faculty and Staff

Professor Lisa Borchardt, LCSW
Professor of Social Work & Field Director
(402) 465-2422
lborchar [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Jay Chipman
Professor of Communication and Theatre Arts/Chair
(402) 465-2386
jsc [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Rachel Droogsma
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
(402) 465-2368
rdroogsm [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Joan Gettert Gilbreth
Professor of Sociology; Chair, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
(402) 465-2424
jgilbreth [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Gerise Herndon
Director, Gender Studies; Co-director, National Prestige Scholarships; Professor of English
(402) 465-2347
cgh [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Rita Lester
Professor of Religion and Philosophy
(402) 465-2300
rlester [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Sandra Mathews-Benham
Professor of History
(402) 465-2442
smathews [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Sandra McBride
Assistant Professor in English and Coordinator of Services for Students with Disabilities
(402) 465-2346
smcbride [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Larry McClain
Associate Professor of English
(402) 465-2301
llm [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Abigail Mitchell
Associate Professor of Psychology
(402) 465-2431
amitche2 [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Rachel Pokora
Professor of Communication Studies
(402) 465-2391
rpokora [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. John D. Spilker
Assistant Professor of Music and Gender Studies
(402) 465-2291
jspilke2 [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Bradford Tice
Associate Professor of English
(402) 465-2351
btice [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Lisa Wilkinson
Chair, Department of Religion and Philosophy
(402) 465-2313
lwilkins [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Dr. Susan Wortmann
Associate Professor of Sociology
(402) 465-2305
swortman [at] NebrWesleyan.edu
Stephanie Loos
Administrative Assistant to the Faculty in Old Main
(402) 465-2343
sloos [at] NebrWesleyan.edu