Adult and Graduate Program 2016-17

Fall Semester
Spring Semester
Summer Sessions

 

Graduation Application Deadlines
Completion Application Deadline
December preceeding March 1
May or Summer completion preceeding October

 Graduation: May 6, 2017

 

Enrollment, Payment, Pass/Fail Deadlines
  Payment Drop Pass/Fail Withdrawal
5-week session 1st day of class End of 1st week End of 2nd week End of 3rd week
8-week session 1st day of class End of 1st week End of 3rd week End of 5th week
Semester End of 1st week End of 1st week End of 6th week End of 10th week
(Contact the Adult and Graduate Program office for confirmation of specific dates.)

 

Academic Calendar 2016-17
Adult and Graduate Program
Fall Semester
1st 5-week session Monday, August 8 – Saturday, September 10
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, August 8 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, August 12 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, August 19 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, August 26 (5 p.m.)
Labor Day Break: No classes Monday, September 5
   
2nd 5-week session Monday, September 12 – Saturday, October 15
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, September 12 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, September 16 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, September 23 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, September 30 (5 p.m.)
   
3rd 5-week session Monday, October 17 – Saturday, November 19
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, October 17 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, October 21 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, October 28 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, November 4 (5 p.m.)
   
4th 5-week session Monday, November 21 – Friday, December 23
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, November 21 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Wednesday, November 23 (5 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Break: No Classes Thursday-Sunday, November 24-27
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, December 2 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, December 9 (5 p.m.)
   
1st 8-week session Monday, August 22 – Saturday, October 15
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, August 22 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, August 26 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, September 9 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, September 23 (5 p.m.)
Labor Day Break: No classes Monday, September 5
   
2nd 8-week session Wednesday, October 19 – Saturday, December 17
Add and Payment Deadline Wednesday, October 19 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Tuesday, October 25 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Tuesday, November 8 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, November 22 (5 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Break: No Classes Wednesday – Sunday, November 23-27

Spring Semester
1st 5-week session Monday, January 2 – Saturday, January 28
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, January 2 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, January 6 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, January 13 (5 p.m.)
Martin Luther King, Jr Day Break: No classes Friday, January 16
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, January 20 (5 p.m.)
   
2nd 5-week session Monday, January 30 – Saturday, March 4
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, January 30 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, February 3 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Monday, February 10 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Monday, February 17 (5 p.m.)
   
3rd 5-week session Monday, March 6 – Saturday, April 8
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, March 6 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, March 10 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, March 17 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, March 24 (5 p.m.)
   
4th 5-week session Monday, April 10 – Saturday, May 13
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, April 10 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Thursday, April 13 (5 p.m.)
Easter Break: No Classes Friday-Monday, April 14-17
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, April 21 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, April 28 (5 p.m.)
   
1st 8-week session Monday, January 9 – Saturday, March 4
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, January 9 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, January 13 (5 p.m.)
Martin Luther King, Jr Day Break: No classes Monday, January 16
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, January 27 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, February 10 (5 p.m.)
   
2nd 8-week session Monday, March 13 – Saturday, May 6
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, March 13 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, March 17 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, March 31 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, April 13 (5 p.m.)
Easter Break: No Classes Friday – Monday, April 14 – 17

Summer
1st 5-week session Monday, May 15 – Saturday, June 17
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, May 15 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, May 19 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, May 26 (5 p.m.)
Memorial Day Break: No classes Monday, May 29
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, June 2 (5 p.m.)
   
2nd 5-week session Monday, June 26 – Saturday, July 29
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, June 26 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, June 30 (5 p.m.)
Independence Day Break: No classes Tuesday, July 4
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, July 7 (5 p.m.)
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, July 14 (5 p.m.)
   
8-week session Monday, June 5 – Saturday, July 29
Add and Payment Deadline Monday, June 5 (5 p.m.) or first day of class
Drop Deadline Friday, June 9 (5 p.m.)
Pass/Fail Declaration Deadline Friday, June 23 (5 p.m.)
Independence Day Break: No classes Tuesday, July 4
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, July 7 (5 p.m.)
   
Summer-long Arranged Courses Tuesday, May 9 – Saturday, August 12
Add/Payment/Drop Deadline Friday, July 14 (5 p.m.)

top