Business Students Honored With Department Awards

Nebraska Wesleyan University’s Department of Business, Accounting and Economics has honored its students with academic awards.

Andrew Schweitzer has been awarded the Clayton D. Feis Economics and Finance Scholarship. The scholarship provides assistance to students with a major or emphasis in economics or finance, who are working under adverse conditions.

Ashley Maurer and Andrew Schweitzer have each been awarded the Baird, Kurtz, and Dobson Scholarship. The accounting firm annually awards two $1,500 scholarships to business administration majors whose emphasis is in accounting.

Jessica Gregg, Alysia Wittmaack, Claire Rogers, Staci Butcher, Rachel Andersen, and Michael DeRienzo were all recognized as “outstanding departmental students.” This honor goes to the year’s most promising business administration majors.

Mishayla Richardson was named the department’s “exemplary student.” Outstanding Interdisciplinary Students are Katelyn Delaney, Caitlin Bennett, and Brittney Hrabik.

Ben Schilling has been awarded the John Oestreich of Waddell and Reed Future in Financial Planning Scholarship. This award goes to a student who displays promise in the area of financial planning.

Ryan Boyer has been awarded the Floyd & Charlotte Sells Award, which is presented to a junior business administration major with an emphasis or minor in human resource management, management, or marketing.

Beau Kelly has been awarded the Neal Asa Chism Economics Scholarship. The $500 scholarship recognizes an outstanding student in economics.



Post new comment

(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.