New members join board

Nebraska Wesleyan University’s Board of Governors added seven new members this fall. They include:

Jay Scott Chipman (’77), professor of theatre, Nebraska Wesleyan University, Lincoln;

Deborah Frison (’77), principal, Burke High School, Omaha;

E. Susan Gourley, retired superintendent, Lincoln Public Schools, Lincoln;

Susan Keisler-Munro (’85), senior vice president and chief of operations, Assurity Life Insurance Company, Lincoln;

David Maldonado, Jr., director of the Center for Latino/a Christianity and Religions, Perkins School of Theology, Dallas, Texas;

L. G. Searcey, senior vice president of commercial loans, Union Bank & Trust Company, Lincoln; and 

Denny Vaggalis (’12), student, Nebraska Wesleyan University, Lincoln.