Legacy scholarship helps keep NWU in the family

This year, Nebraska Wesleyan University announced a new scholarship designed to make it easier for the children and grandchildren of alumni to follow in their footsteps at NWU. The Legacy scholarship is a renewable annual scholarship available to all admitted students with an alumni parent or grandparent.

Twenty-seven first year students received the award this year. Inaugural Legacy scholars and their alumni include:

Linda Arthur Timothy Arthur (’85)
Jordan Barrett David Barrett (’80)
Kelsey Blaskowsky Sherry (Whitcomb) McClure (’84)
Garett Bowmaster Ron Bowmaster (’65)
Cassandra Braymen Rebecca Braymen (’77)
Laura Dunlap Sally Wolf (’82)
Madison Hunt Barbara Hunt (’55)
Morgan Johnson Kristen (’85) and Dave (’88) Johnson
Lindsey Jones Curt (’84) and Sarah (’84) Jones
Ashlyn Lackore Peg (’85) and Paul (’86) Lackore and Marge (’60) and Burnie (’58) Terman
Abby McNemar Laura McNemar (’89)
Kallin Niemeyer Theresa K. (Root) Lindquist (’83)
Griffin Perry Genelle Perry (’82)
Nicholas Pospisil Alison G. Pospisil (’85)
Jordan Powell Loren Jack Powell (’64)
Shannon Schroeder Jeffery T. Schroeder (’83)
Mallory Shanahan Barb Shanahan (’83)
Hannah Smith Lori Milks-Smith (’85)
Paul Snyder Paul Snyder (’72)
Courtney Spongberg Susan Spongberg Mitchell (’86)
Megan Steinkruger Cynthia (’80) and Mark (’80) Steinkruger
Cole Thompson Michelle (Janssen) Thompson (’85)
Megan Treloar Shirley Daft Bevans (’50)
Andrew Wertz Dennis Wertz (’71)
Megan Wohlers Michael Wohlers (’86)
Alexander Zappala Janelle Cascini Herres (’83)