Starting next semester, first year students’ very first class at Nebraska Wesleyan University will get a powerful boost.

Mourning Hope, a grief support center for young people who have lost loved ones, honored Nebraska Wesleyan University with its Partners in Hope award in a February ceremony.

NWU alumni will find something pleasantly familiar in Lincoln Public Schools’ newest elementary school. The city broke ground on Kloefkorn Elementary School on May 26.

The Margaret J. Prouty Faculty Teaching Award honors one Nebraska Wesleyan teacher each year. This year the award went to Associate Professor of Religion Rita Lester.

The Association of Fraternal Leadership and Values (AFLV) presented its 2011 Academic Achievement Award to Nebraska Wesleyan University’s Panhellenic Council in February.

John B. Greving of St. Paul, Minn., joined NWU as vice president for advancement on March 1. Greving brings a balanced understanding of advancement and independent liberal arts colleges.

NWU Associate Professor of History Meghan Winchell will teach U.S.

For the third straight year, the Arbor Day Foundation has named Nebraska Wesleyan University a Tree Campus USA university.